People - A-Z Directory

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Addington, Dustyn Doctoral Candidate dustyna@uw.edu
Anson, Britta Graduate Program Adviser brittama@uw.edu
206-543-5863
363 Savery Hall
Baker, Ann M. Principal Lecturer Emerita annbaker@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email (retired)
Ball-Blakely, Michael Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant mbblake1@uw.edu SAV 378
Winter Quarter: Thursday from 12:30 - 2:20 (Savery Hall 3rd floor, at the big table)
Barker, Aaron Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant aarobark@uw.edu By Appointment
Barnett, Maisha Program Coordinator ashimab@uw.edu
(206) 543-5855
361 Savery Hall
Bates, Anna Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant batesa3@uw.edu
206-543-5916
SAV 378
Winter 2020: TTH 10:30-11:30 at the big table outside Savery 361
Blake, Michael Professor of Philosophy, Public Policy, and Governance miblake@uw.edu
206-221-7859
388 Savery Hall
Thursday 1:30-3:20 and by appointment
BonJour, Laurence Professor Emeritus bonjour@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment
Brown, Timothy Emmanuel Postdoctoral Scholar timbr@uw.edu
206-685-3231
M391 Savery Hall
By appointment
Castellano Tejada, Elina Graduate Student elina1@uw.edu
Clatterbaugh, Kenneth Professor Emeritus clatter@uw.edu
Cohen, S. Marc Professor Emeritus smcohen@uw.edu
Covarrubias, Julio Doctoral Candidate covaj@uw.edu
685-3231
Dasgupta, Ishan Postdoctoral Scholar idasg@uw.edu 385 Savery Hall
Dawson-Ripley, Chris Administrator cdrgonzo@uw.edu
206-616-7953
365 Savery Hall
Dout, Cody Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant ccdout@uw.edu Monday 12:00 - 2:00
Emmerman, Karen S. Part-time Lecturer emmerman@uw.edu
206-616-6093
M392 Savery Hall
Tuesdays & Thursdays 11:00-12:00 (and by appointment)
Feintzeig, Benjamin H. Assistant Professor bfeintze@uw.edu
(206) 543-5094
M397
Winter 2020: Mon 12:30-1:30, Wed 11:30-12:30, or by appt
Fine, Arthur Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Adjunct Professor of History, Adjunct Professor of Physics afine@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By Appointment
Fisher, Anthony Visiting Lecturer arjf@uw.edu M382 Savery Hall
Thursdays 10:30am-12:30pm (Winter 2020)
Fourie, Carina Assistant Professor, Benjamin Rabinowitz Chair in Medical Ethics fourie@uw.edu
(206)543-6440
389 Savery Hall
Winter 2020: Wed 1.30-3.30pm or by appointment
Franco, Paul Lecturer pfranco@uw.edu
206-543-5085
M383 Savery Hall
Winter 2020: Wednesday 1 - 3 p.m. | If you can't make those, send me an email
Fuller, Emily Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant ef33@uw.edu WINTER 2020: Monday 1:30-2:30, Wednesday 11:20-12:20
Galley, Daniel Graduate Student, Research Assistant galleyd@uw.edu
541-264-1406
Gardiner, Stephen Professor of Philosophy and Ben Rabinowitz Endowed Professor of Human Dimensions of the Environment/Director, Program on Ethics smgard@uw.edu
206-221-6459
390 Savery Hall
Mondays, 2.30-4.30 (Winter 2020)
Goering, Sara Associate Professor sgoering@uw.edu
206-616-2102
386 Savery Hall
WINTER 2020 Wednesdays, 3:30-4:30 p.m., and by appointment
Goldyn, Kate Development Coordinator kgoldyn@uw.edu
206-685-1374
381 Savery Hall
Gould, Gina Undergraduate Adviser gsgould@uw.edu
206-543-5855
Savery 366 (inside main office suite)
MTThF 8:00-4:00
Hankinson Nelson, Lynn Professor Emerita lynnhank@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email
Huerter, Sofia Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant huerts@uw.edu SAV 361
WF 11:30-12:30
Ives, Charles Part-time Lecturer cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5384
M280 Savery Hall
Monday and Wednesday 9:30-10:30am and by appointment
Jecker, Nancy S. Adjunct Professor, Bioethics and Humanities nsjecker@uw.edu
206 616-1865
A-204 Health Science Building
By Appointment
Jones, Nic Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant nrjones9@uw.edu SAV 378
Winter 2020: Tues. 10:00-11:00 am; Thurs. 1:30-2:30 pm
Keyt, Christine Affiliate Assistant Professor ckeyt@uw.edu
Keyt, David Professor Emeritus keyt@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment
Klein, Eran Affiliate Assistant Professor kleineuw@uw.edu
206-685-8915
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering (CSNE), Suite 204
Contact by email.
Kukathas, Uma Doctoral Candidate umak@uw.edu
Lawson, Justin Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant jlaw87@uw.edu 12:30 to 1:30 T/Th
Lee, Carole Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies c3@uw.edu
206-543-9888
M394 Savery Hall
Winter 2020: Thursdays, 12:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Lucian , Miriam Affiliate Assistant Professor mirilucian@gmail.com
Manchak, John Affiliate Associate Professor jmanchak@uci.edu
N/A
N/A
N/A
Marks, Charles E. Professor Emeritus (206) 543-5855
Marshall, Colin Associate Professor crmarsh@uw.edu
206-543-5086
382 Savery Hall
On leave (Winter and Spring 2020)
Mayo-Wilson, Conor Assistant Professor conormw@uw.edu
206-543-6496
M399 Savery Hall
Winter 2020: By appointment only. I am on research leave.
McCusker, Darcy Doctoral Candidate demcc@uw.edu
206-543-5916
378 Savery Hall
On Leave 2019-2020
Mehl-Hutchinson, Kayla Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant krmehl@uw.edu SAV 384
Winter 2020: Wednesdays and Fridays 9:30-10:30 am, or by appointment
Milgrim, Jonathan Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant jmilgrim@uw.edu SAV 378
Winter 2020 Tues & Thurs 1:00-2:00
Miller, Joseph Len Doctoral Candidate joeylm@uw.edu
206-685-3231
2020: On Leave
Mish'alani, James K. Associate Professor Emeritus jkmish@uw.edu
Mitchell, Jonathan Computer Specialist, Economics, Sociology & Philosophy jonmitch@uw.edu
206-685-9325
415 Savery Hall
TBA
Mohr Lone, Jana Director, UW Center for Philosophy for Children / Affiliate Associate Professor mohrlone@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
By appointment
Moore, Adam Adjunct Professor moore2@uw.edu
206-221-6141
015F (Room) Mary Gates Hall
By appointment
Moore, Ronald Professor Emeritus ronmoore@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email
Nichols, Lauren Hartzell Affiliate Assistant Professor greenphd@uw.edu
O'Dwyer, Kyle Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant kodwyer@uw.edu SAV 378
Monday 9:30-11:30 (Suzzallo Starbucks)
Obst, Arthur Graduate Student, Research Assistant (Program on Ethics) aobst@uw.edu
(608) 957-9675
Absent from teaching for fall and winter quarters, 2019-20.
Pham, Michelle Doctoral Candidate; Managing Editor, Philosophy of Science mpham5@uw.edu
206-543-5916
384 Savery Hall
Potter, Karl H. Professor Emeritus kpotter@uw.edu
Raven, Michael Affiliate Associate Professor mike@mikeraven.net
Roberts, Jean Professor jroberts@uw.edu
206-543-6497
M381 Savery Hall
Winter: WF 11:30-12:30, and by appointment
Rosenthal, Michael A. Professor Emeritus rosentha@uw.edu By e-mail
Schimke, Christopher Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant schimke@uw.edu Winter 2020: Tuesday and Thursday, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Schmidt, Dustin Doctoral Candidate dus@uw.edu
206-685-3231
On leave
Schnee, Ian Senior Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Studies ischnee@uw.edu
(206)543-5084
383 Savery Hall
Winter: Mondays and Wednesdays 10:30-11:20 (or by appointment)
Schönau, Andreas Postdoctoral Scholar schoenau@uw.edu 385 Savery Hall
Shapiro, David Part-time Lecturer dashap@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
By appointment
Smith, Angela Affiliate Professor smitha@wlu.edu
Specker Sullivan, Laura Affiliate Assistant Professor specker@uw.edu email
Steeger, Jeremy Postdoctoral Scholar jsteeger@uw.edu M396 Savery Hall
Sumpter, Sam Doctoral Candidate ssumpter@uw.edu
206-685-3231
384 Savery Hall
By appointment/email
Talbott , William J. Professor wtalbott@uw.edu
206-543-5095
387 Savery Hall
Winter 2020 TuTh 2:30 to 3:30
Tate, Melanie Doctoral Candidate met26@uw.edu
206-685-3231
SAV 384
By email
Townsend, Michael Adjunct Associate Professor, Law met@uw.edu
206-543-4907
336 William Gates Hall
Friday 4:00-5:00 p.m. and by appointment
Tubig, Paul Doctoral Candidate, Research Assistant ptubig@uw.edu
206-685-3231
384 Savery Hall
By appointment
Versalovic, Erika Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant versa@uw.edu W 1:15-3:15p and by appointment
Weller, Cass Associate Professor cjwr@uw.edu
206-543-7092
M380 Savery Hall
M 1-3:00, wed 1:00-3:00 and by appointment (winter 2020)
Whittaker, Lindsay Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant lmwhitta@uw.edu Mondays 3-4PM, Wednesdays 1030-1130AM, and by appointment (Winter 2020)
Woody, Andrea Professor & Department Chair awoody@uw.edu
(206) 685-2663
364 Savery Hall
11-12 T, Th and by appt.
Wylie, Alison Professor Emerita aw26@uw.edu By email