Newsletter Summer 2014 Graduation Reception

Congratulations to the Department's 72 majors who earned their BA in Philosophy and History and Philosophy of Science this year!

Additional congratulations to Michael T. Ball-Blakely, Timothy E. Brown, Kristi A. Larson, Justin C. Lawson, Meghan A. McClain, and Dustin A. Schmidt who earned their Masters in Philosophy and Mitch Kaufman and Amy Reed-Sandoval who earned their PhDs in Philosophy!

The Department celebrated its annual graduation reception at the Urban Horticulture Center on June 13. This year's student speaker, Jack McClelland, reflected on his experiences as a student in the Department, and Professor Jean Roberts toasted the graduates with well wishes for their futures.

The Department also honored Professor Ronald Moore who carried the university mace for the last time as the University of Washington Marshall at the UW's 139th Commencement Ceremonies. Also, (see picture below of Professors Moore and Rosenthal).

Thank you to the Friends of Philosophy whose generous donations make this event possible.

Congratulations to all of the graduates! If you want a high resolution picture of any of the photos below, please email Kate Goldyn.

News Category: