People - Faculty

Professor Michael Blake
Professor of Philosophy, Public Policy, and Governance
miblake@uw.edu / 206-221-7859 / 388 Savery Hall
Office Hours: T 10:00AM-12:00PM and by appointment
Carina Fourie
Assistant Professor, Benjamin Rabinowitz Chair in Medical Ethics
fourie@uw.edu / (206)543-6440 / 389 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Fall 2019: By appointment
Headshot of Paul Franco
Lecturer
pfranco@uw.edu / 206-543-5085 / M383 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Autumn 2019 M: 10:30 - 11:30, W: 11:00 - 12:00 | If you can't make those, send me an email
Stephen Gardiner
Professor of Philosophy and Ben Rabinowitz Endowed Professor of Human Dimensions of the Environment/Director, Program on Ethics
smgard@uw.edu / 206-221-6459 / 390 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment (Autumn 2019)
Associate Professor
sgoering@uw.edu / 206-616-2102 / 386 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 1:30-2:30 p.m., and by appointment
Carole Lee
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
c3@uw.edu / 206-543-9888 / M394 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Autumn 2019: Fridays, 12:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Colin Marshall
Associate Professor
crmarsh@uw.edu / 206-543-5086 / 382 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 8:30-9:30, and by appointment
Jean Roberts
Professor
jroberts@uw.edu / 206-543-6497 / M381 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Autumn: MF 2:30-3:30, and by appointment
Ian Schnee
Senior Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Studies
ischnee@uw.edu / (206)543-5084 / 383 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Fall: Mondays and Wednesdays 10:30-11:20 (or by appointment)
William Talbott
Professor
wtalbott@uw.edu / 206-543-5095 / 387 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email (on sabbatical)
Cass Weller
Associate Professor
cjwr@uw.edu / 206-543-7092 / M380 Savery Hall
Office Hours: M 2:30-4:00, Tu 12:00-2:30 and by appointment (winter 2019)
Andrea Woody
Professor & Department Chair
awoody@uw.edu / (206) 685-2663 / 364 Savery Hall
Office Hours: 11-12 T, Th and by appt.

Emeritus/Emerita Faculty

Principal Lecturer Emerita
annbaker@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email (retired)
Professor Emeritus
bonjour@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Marc Cohen sailing near Orcas Island
Professor Emeritus
smcohen@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Adjunct Professor of History, Adjunct Professor of Physics
afine@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Professor Emerita
lynnhank@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor Emeritus David Keyt
Professor Emeritus
keyt@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Charles Marks
Professor Emeritus
(206) 543-5855
Associate Professor Emeritus
jkmish@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus
ronmoore@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Karl Potter
Professor Emeritus
kpotter@uw.edu
Professor Emerita
aw26@uw.edu
Office Hours: By email

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Cohen Kaminitz, Shiri Visiting Scholar coshiri@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
SAV M382
Dasgupta, Ishan Research Associate idasg@uw.edu SAV 385
Emmerman, Karen S. Part-time Lecturer emmerman@uw.edu
206-616-6093
M392 Savery Hall
Ives, Charles Part-time Lecturer cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5384
M280 Savery Hall
Jecker, Nancy S. Adjunct Professor, Bioethics and Humanities nsjecker@uw.edu
206 616-1865
A-204 Health Science Building
Keyt, Christine Affiliate Assistant Professor ckeyt@uw.edu
Klein, Eran Affiliate Assistant Professor kleineuw@uw.edu
206-685-8915
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering (CSNE), Suite 204
Lucian , Miriam Affiliate Assistant Professor mirilucian@gmail.com
Manchak, John Affiliate Associate Professor jmanchak@uci.edu
N/A
N/A
Mohr Lone, Jana Director, UW Center for Philosophy for Children / Affiliate Associate Professor mohrlone@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Moore, Adam Adjunct Professor moore2@uw.edu
206-221-6141
015F (Room) Mary Gates Hall
Nichols, Lauren Hartzell Affiliate Assistant Professor greenphd@uw.edu
Raven, Michael Affiliate Associate Professor mike@mikeraven.net
Schönau, Andreas Research Associate schoenau@uw.edu SAV 385
Shapiro, David Part-time Lecturer dashap@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Smith, Angela Affiliate Professor smitha@wlu.edu
Specker Sullivan, Laura Affiliate Assistant Professor specker@uw.edu
Steeger, Jeremy Research Associate jsteeger@uw.edu
Townsend, Michael Adjunct Associate Professor, Law met@uw.edu
206-543-4907
336 William Gates Hall