People - Faculty

Professor of Philosophy, Public Policy, and Governance
miblake@uw.edu / 206-221-7859 / 388 Savery Hall
Office Hours: W 10:00a-12:00p and by appointment
Benjamin H. Feintzeig
Assistant Professor
bfeintze@uw.edu / (206) 543-5094 / M397
Office Hours: Winter 2017: Tues 1-2pm, Wed 10:30-11:30am, and by appointment
Benjamin Rabinowitz Assistant Professor in Medical Ethics
fourie@uw.edu / (206)543-6440 / 389 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter: Tue 1-3pm or by appointment
Lecturer
pfranco@uw.edu / 206-543-5085 / M383 Savery Hall
Office Hours: W and F: 10:30 - 11:30 (and by appt.)
Professor of Philosophy and Ben Rabinowitz Endowed Professor of Human Dimensions of the Environment/Director, Program on Values in Society
smgard@uw.edu / 206-221-6459 / 390 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 2-3.30
Associate Professor/Graduate Program Coordinator
sgoering@uw.edu / 206-616-2102 / 386 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Tu/Th 11:30-12:30, and by appointment/email
Associate Professor
c3@uw.edu / 206-543-9888 / M394 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Spring 2016 - Spring 2017: By appointment
Assistant Professor
crmarsh@uw.edu / 206-543-5086 / 382 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor
jroberts@uw.edu / 206-543-6497 / M381 Savery Hall
Office Hours: T 1:30-3:30, and by appointment
Professor
rosentha@uw.edu / 206-685-2655 / M382 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter Quarter: Tuesdays, 10-11am; Thursdays, 2:00-3:00pm; and by appointment.
Professor
wtalbott@uw.edu / 206-543-5095 / 387 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Th 3:30 - 5:30 pm; and by appointment
Associate Professor
cjwr@uw.edu / 206-543-7092 / M380 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Andrea Woody headshot
Associate Professor & Department Chair
awoody@uw.edu / (206) 685-2663 / 364 Savery Hall
Office Hours: 12-1 T, 11-12 W and by appointment
Professor
aw26@uw.edu / 206-543-5873 / M396 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter 2017: Tuesdays 1:00-3:00 or by appointment

Emeritus/Emerita Faculty

Lecturer (retired)
annbaker@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email (retired)
Professor Emeritus
bonjour@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor Emeritus
coburn@uw.edu
Marc Cohen sailing near Orcas Island
Professor Emeritus
smcohen@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Adjunct Professor of History, Adjunct Professor of Physics
afine@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Professor Emerita
lynnhank@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor Emeritus
keyt@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor Emeritus
(206) 543-5855
Associate Professor Emeritus
jkmish@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus
ronmoore@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor Emeritus
kpotter@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Emmerman, Karen S. Part-time Lecturer emmerman@uw.edu
Ives, Charles Part-time Lecturer cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5084
M280 Savery Hall
Jecker, Nancy S. Adjunct Professor, Bioethics and Humanities nsjecker@uw.edu
206 616-1865
A-204 Health Science Building
Keyt, Christine Affiliate Assistant Professor ckeyt@uw.edu
Klein, Eran Affiliate Assistant Professor kleineuw@uw.edu
206-685-8915
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering (CSNE), Suite 204
Lucian , Miriam Affiliate Assistant Professor mirilucian@gmail.com
Manchak, John Affiliate Associate Professor jmanchak@uci.edu
N/A
N/A
Mohr Lone, Jana Director, UW Center for Philosophy for Children / Affiliate Associate Professor mohrlone@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Moore, Adam Adjunct Associate Professor moore2@uw.edu
206-221-6141
015F (Room) Mary Gates Hall
Nichols, Lauren Hartzell Affiliate Assistant Professor greenphd@uw.edu
Shapiro, David Part-time Lecturer dashap@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Smith, Angela Affiliate Professor smitha@wlu.edu
Specker Sullivan, Laura Affiliate Assistant Professor specker@uw.edu Savery 385
Townsend, Michael Adjunct Associate Professor, Law met@uw.edu
206-543-4907
336 William Gates Hall