People - Faculty

Professor Michael Blake
Professor of Philosophy, Public Policy, and Governance
miblake@uw.edu / 206-221-7859 / 388 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Thursday 1:30-3:20 and by appointment
Benjamin Feintzeig
Assistant Professor
bfeintze@uw.edu / (206) 543-5094 / M397
Office Hours: AUT20: Email to set up an appt via phone, Skype, or Zoom
Carina Fourie
Assistant Professor, Benjamin Rabinowitz Chair in Medical Ethics
fourie@uw.edu / (206)543-6440 / 389 Savery Hall
Office Hours: FALL 2020: VIRTUAL Office hours T 2-3pm & W 4-5pm
Headshot of Paul Franco
Assistant Teaching Professor
pfranco@uw.edu / 206-543-5085 / M383 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Monday: 1:30 - 3:30 for Phil322 students | Thursday: 10 - 12 for Phil 100 Students | Thursday 12 - 1 for everyone else (SUBJECT TO CHANGE)
Stephen Gardiner
Professor of Philosophy and Ben Rabinowitz Endowed Professor of Human Dimensions of the Environment/Director, Program on Ethics
smgard@uw.edu / 206-221-6459 / 390 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Autumn 2020: email for Zoom/phone appointment
Professor
sgoering@uw.edu / 206-616-2102 / 386 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Tu/Th 1:30-2:30 p.m. (or by appointment); all by Zoom; email me when you'd like to meet, and I will send a link
Carole Lee
Associate Professor
c3@uw.edu / 206-543-9888 / M394 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Autumn 2020: Tu/Th 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
Colin Marshall
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
crmarsh@uw.edu / 206-543-5086 / 382 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Autumn 2020: Thursdays, 9am-11am, by Zoom (email me for a link)
Conor Mayo-Wilson
Associate Professor
conormw@uw.edu / 206-543-6496 / M399 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Fall 2020: Wednesdays 11:30 to 1:30 and by appointment
José Mendoza
Assistant Professor
josejm@uw.edu / Savery Hall 385
Office Hours: Wednesday 11:20am-1:20pm (Zoom) and by appointment
Aaron Novick
Assistant Professor
amnovick@uw.edu / SAV M-392
Office Hours: Tu 2:00-4:00pm (send email to schedule)
Jean Roberts
Professor
jroberts@uw.edu / 206-543-6497 / M381 Savery Hall
Office Hours: MW 12:00 - 1:00 (Zoom), and by appointment
Ian Schnee
Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
ischnee@uw.edu / (206)543-5084 / 383 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Autumn 2020: MW 10-10:50 a.m. via Zoom (links in Canvas); or email for other times.
William Talbott
Professor
wtalbott@uw.edu / 206-543-5095 / 387 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Autumn 2020: GEN ST 197E: Wed. 3:30-4:30 pm; PHIL 410A: Wed. 4:30-5:30 pm; PHIL 550: Thurs. 1-2 pm; and by appointment. Contact me via email.
Andrea Woody
Professor & Department Chair
awoody@uw.edu / (206) 685-2663 / 364 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Autumn 2020: W 2:30-4:30pm and by appt. (Email to receive Zoom link)

Emeritus/Emerita Faculty

Teaching Professor Emerita
annbaker@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email (retired)
Professor Emeritus
bonjour@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Marc Cohen sailing near Orcas Island
Professor Emeritus
smcohen@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Adjunct Professor of History, Adjunct Professor of Physics
afine@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Professor Emerita
lynnhank@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor Emeritus David Keyt
Professor Emeritus
keyt@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Charles Marks
Professor Emeritus
(206) 543-5855
Associate Professor Emeritus
jkmish@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus
ronmoore@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Karl Potter
Professor Emeritus
kpotter@uw.edu
Professor Emerita
aw26@uw.edu
Office Hours: By email

Adjuncts, Affiliates, Postdocs, Visiting & Part-time Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Brown, Timothy Emmanuel Postdoctoral Scholar timbr@uw.edu
206-685-3231
M391 Savery Hall
Dasgupta, Ishan Postdoctoral Scholar idasg@uw.edu 385 Savery Hall
Emmerman, Karen S. Lecturer Part-Time emmerman@uw.edu
206-616-6093
M392 Savery Hall
Fisher, Anthony Visiting Lecturer arjf@uw.edu M382 Savery Hall
Ives, Charles Lecturer Part-Time cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5384
M280 Savery Hall
Jecker, Nancy S. Adjunct Professor, Bioethics and Humanities nsjecker@uw.edu
206 616-1865
A-204 Health Science Building
Klein, Eran Affiliate Assistant Professor kleineuw@uw.edu
206-685-8915
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering (CSNE), Suite 204
Manchak, John Affiliate Associate Professor jmanchak@uci.edu
N/A
N/A
Mohr Lone, Jana Director, UW Center for Philosophy for Children / Affiliate Associate Professor mohrlone@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Moore, Adam Adjunct Professor moore2@uw.edu
206-221-6141
015F (Room) Mary Gates Hall
Nichols, Lauren Hartzell Affiliate Assistant Professor greenphd@uw.edu
Raven, Michael Affiliate Associate Professor mike@mikeraven.net
Schönau, Andreas Postdoctoral Scholar schoenau@uw.edu 385 Savery Hall
Smith, Angela Affiliate Professor smitha@wlu.edu
Specker Sullivan, Laura Affiliate Assistant Professor specker@uw.edu
Steeger, Jeremy Postdoctoral Scholar jsteeger@uw.edu M396 Savery Hall
Townsend, Michael Adjunct Associate Professor, Law met@uw.edu
206-543-4907
336 William Gates Hall