People - Faculty

Professor of Philosophy, Public Policy, and Governance
miblake@uw.edu / 206-221-7859 / 388 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Benjamin Rabinowitz Assistant Professor in Medical Ethics
fourie@uw.edu / (206)543-6440 / 389 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Lecturer
pfranco@uw.edu / 206-543-5085 / M383 Savery Hall
Office Hours: T and Th: 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. (and by appointment; this time on other days should work well too)
Professor of Philosophy and Ben Rabinowitz Endowed Professor of Human Dimensions of the Environment/Director, Program on Values in Society
smgard@uw.edu / 206-221-6459 / 390 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Associate Professor/Graduate Program Coordinator
sgoering@uw.edu / 206-616-2102 / 386 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Carole Lee
Associate Professor
c3@uw.edu / 206-543-9888 / M394 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Summer - Autumn 2017: By appointment
Assistant Professor
crmarsh@uw.edu / 206-543-5086 / 382 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor
jroberts@uw.edu / 206-543-6497 / M381 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor
rosentha@uw.edu / 206-685-2655 / M382 Savery Hall
Office Hours: I am on leave until January 2018. Please contact me by e-mail if you would like to make an appointment.
Professor
wtalbott@uw.edu / 206-543-5095 / 387 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Summer quarter (a-term): Wed. 3:30 - 5:30 and by appt.
Associate Professor
cjwr@uw.edu / 206-543-7092 / M380 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Andrea Woody
Associate Professor & Department Chair
awoody@uw.edu / (206) 685-2663 / 364 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor (retired)
aw26@uw.edu / 206-543-5873 / M396 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email

Emeritus/Emerita Faculty

Lecturer (retired)
annbaker@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email (retired)
Professor Emeritus
bonjour@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor Emeritus
coburn@uw.edu
Marc Cohen sailing near Orcas Island
Professor Emeritus
smcohen@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Adjunct Professor of History, Adjunct Professor of Physics
afine@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Professor Emerita
lynnhank@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor Emeritus David Keyt
Professor Emeritus
keyt@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor Emeritus
(206) 543-5855
Associate Professor Emeritus
jkmish@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus
ronmoore@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor Emeritus
kpotter@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office
Ives, Charles Part-time Lecturer cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5084
M280 Savery Hall
Keyt, Christine Affiliate Assistant Professor ckeyt@uw.edu
Shapiro, David Part-time Lecturer dashap@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Emmerman, Karen S. Part-time Lecturer emmerman@uw.edu
Gilbert, Frédéric Scientist Fellow fg23@uw.edu
(206) 616-5763
M282 Savery Hall
Nichols, Lauren Hartzell Affiliate Assistant Professor greenphd@uw.edu
Manchak, John Affiliate Associate Professor jmanchak@uci.edu
N/A
N/A
Klein, Eran Affiliate Assistant Professor kleineuw@uw.edu
206-685-8915
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering (CSNE), Suite 204
Townsend, Michael Adjunct Associate Professor, Law met@uw.edu
206-543-4907
336 William Gates Hall
Lucian , Miriam Affiliate Assistant Professor mirilucian@gmail.com
Mohr Lone, Jana Director, UW Center for Philosophy for Children / Affiliate Associate Professor mohrlone@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Moore, Adam Adjunct Associate Professor moore2@uw.edu
206-221-6141
015F (Room) Mary Gates Hall
Jecker, Nancy S. Adjunct Professor, Bioethics and Humanities nsjecker@uw.edu
206 616-1865
A-204 Health Science Building
Smith, Angela Affiliate Professor smitha@wlu.edu
Specker Sullivan, Laura Affiliate Assistant Professor specker@uw.edu 385 Savery Hall