People - Full Directory

People - Full Directory
Name Title Email/Phone Office Hours
Addington, D. Stone Lecturer stoneadd@uw.edu SAV M380
Assaturian, Sosseh Assistant Professor sosseh@uw.edu M1-2
Baker, Ann M. Teaching Professor Emerita annbaker@uw.edu By appointment/email (retired)
Barker, Aaron Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant aarobark@uw.edu Monday & Wednesday 10-11am, Big Table, 3rd Floor Savery Hall
Bates, Anna Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant batesa3@uw.edu
206-543-5916
SAV 378
Winter 2024: Friday 2:30 to 4:30 outside Savery 361.
Bigelow, Erica Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant ebigelow@uw.edu SAV384
Thursday 2-4, Big Table (SAV 3rd floor) + by appointment
Blake, Michael Professor of Philosophy, Public Policy, and Governance miblake@uw.edu
206-221-7859
388 Savery Hall
Tuesday morning, 10-12, via Zoom
BonJour, Laurence Professor Emeritus bonjour@uw.edu By appointment
Brown, Andrew Postdoctoral Scholar aibrown@uw.edu
206-543-6895
SAV M283
By appointment
Cicchella, Kade Graduate Student kadec@uw.edu SAV 384
WF 11:30-12:30
Clatterbaugh, Kenneth Professor Emeritus clatter@uw.edu
Cohen, S. Marc Professor Emeritus smcohen@uw.edu
Dawson-Ripley, Chris Administrator cdrgonzo@uw.edu
206-616-7953
365 Savery Hall
Dorfman, Natalie Graduate Student
Feintzeig, Benjamin H. Associate Professor bfeintze@uw.edu
(206) 543-5094
M397
WIN24: Tues 2:30-3:30, Thurs 11-12
Fine, Arthur Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Adjunct Professor of History, Adjunct Professor of Physics afine@uw.edu By Appointment
Fourie, Carina Associate Professor, Benjamin Rabinowitz Chair in Medical Ethics fourie@uw.edu 389 Savery Hall
WIN 2023: Mon 1.30-2.30pm on Zoom; Thu 3-4pm in SAV 389 (NOT 1/25 or 2/2)
Franco, Paul Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Graduate Studies pfranco@uw.edu
206-543-6497
M381 Savery Hall
Winter 2024: 2:30 - 3:30 Tuesdays and Thursdays
Galley, Daniel Graduate Student, Research Assistant galleyd@uw.edu Fall 2023: Friday 9-11am (Zoom)
Gardiner, Stephen Professor of Philosophy and Ben Rabinowitz Endowed Professor of Human Dimensions of the Environment/Director, Program on Ethics smgard@uw.edu
206-221-6459
390 Savery Hall
Winter 2024: Mondays, 3.30-5.30
Goering, Sara Professor & Department Chair sgoering@uw.edu
206-685-0755
386 Savery Hall
by zoom and by appointment; email me to set up a time
Gould, Gina Undergraduate Adviser gsgould@uw.edu
206-543-5855
SAV 361
See "Advising" under "Resources" tab for details and link to appointment calendar
Hankinson Nelson, Lynn Professor Emerita lynnhank@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email
High, Brittney Graduate Student, Research Assistant bhigh424@uw.edu SAV 384
Wednesdays 1:30pm-2:30pm at the Big Table
Huerter, Sofia Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant huerts@uw.edu SAV 361
Ives, Charles Lecturer Part-Time cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5384
M280 Savery Hall
Winter 2024 1:30 - 2:30 TTH and by appointment
Jones, Nic Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant nrjones9@uw.edu SAV 378
W/F 12:30-1:30 at the Big Table in front of SAV 361
Ketema, John Graduate Student lketema@uw.edu 1:45 PM-3:45 PM on Zoom
Keyt, David Professor Emeritus keyt@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment
Kremen-Hicks, Sarah Program Coordinator sarahkh@uw.edu
206-543-5855
SAV 361
LaFore, Greta Lecturer lafore@uw.edu W 12:30-1:30
Lee, Carole Professor c3@uw.edu
206-543-9888
M394 Savery Hall
2023-2024: by appointment
Márquez, L. Ramona Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant UW e-mail: lmarquez at uw
12-14 Thursday, or by appointment
Marshall, Colin Associate Professor crmarsh@uw.edu
(206) 543-5086
382 Savery Hall
By appointment
Mayo-Wilson, Conor Associate Professor conormw@uw.edu
206-543-6496
M399 Savery Hall
Win 2023: Wed. 2-4PM
Mendoza, José Jorge Associate Professor josejm@uw.edu
(206) 616-2103
385 Savery Hall
Au 23: Thursdays 3:30-5:30pm
Milanovich, Kai Graduate Student kaimilo1@uw.edu SAV 384
Wednesdays, 11a-1p. SAV 3rd Floor 'Big Table'
Milgrim, Jonathan Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant jmilgrim@uw.edu SAV 378
Fall 2021 Friday 8:30 till 10:30 via Zoom
Moore, Ronald Professor Emeritus ronmoore@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email
Novick, Rose Assistant Professor amnovick@uw.edu
(206) 616-6093
SAV M-392
WI24: Th 2:30-4:30pm
O'Dwyer, Kyle Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant kodwyer@uw.edu SAV 378
Tuesday, 9:00-11:00am, in the Ty Mears Library (by the Big Table), 3rd floor of Savery Hall
Pelger, Julia Graduate Student jpelger@uw.edu Tuesday, 1 pm - 3 pm, Tyrel R. Mears Library (Savery Hall 372)
Popa, Mihaela Visiting Scholar
Raya, Jesus Graduate Student rjesus@uw.edu
(310)912-8169
SAV Big Table
Tue 3:30PM - 5:30PM
Roberts, Jean Professor Emerita jroberts@uw.edu
206-543-6497
Rodriguez, Randall Graduate Student rrodri14@uw.edu SAV 378
By appointment
Romein, Tobias Graduate Student tobiaslr@uw.edu SAV 378
Monday, 2PM - 4PM, in front of SAV 361
Rosenthal, Michael A. Professor Emeritus rosentha@uw.edu By e-mail
Saulter, Carla Graduate Program Adviser csaulter@uw.edu
(206) 543-5863
M-Th
Schimke, Christopher Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant schimke@uw.edu Monday and Wednesday 2:30-3:30PM
Schmidt, Dustin Doctoral Candidate dus@uw.edu
206-685-3231
On leave
Schnee, Ian Teaching Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies ischnee@uw.edu
(206)543-5084
383 Savery Hall
Winter 2024: Mon. and Weds. 11:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m. (in office).
Trushaev, Norman Graduate Student
Wang, Shawn Tinghao Assistant Professor shawntw@uw.edu 387 Savery Hall
Win 2024: by appointment
Weller, Cass Associate Professor Emeritus cjwr@uw.edu
Whittaker, Lindsay Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant lmwhitta@uw.edu By appointment
Wirts, Amelia Assistant Professor amwirts@uw.edu
(206) 685-1374
Savery 381
Winter 2024: W: 3:30-4:30PM, TH: 1:00-2:00PM
Wohns, Nicolai Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant By appointment
Woody, Andrea Professor & Divisional Dean of the Social Sciences awoody@uw.edu
(206) 685-2663
CAS Deans Office, CMU building
By appointment
Wylie, Alison Professor Emerita aw26@uw.edu By email

Adjuncts, Affiliates, Postdocs, Visiting & Part-time Faculty

People - Full Directory
Name Title Email/Phone Office Hours
Addington, D. Stone Lecturer stoneadd@uw.edu SAV M380
Brown, Andrew Postdoctoral Scholar aibrown@uw.edu
206-543-6895
SAV M283
By appointment
Emmerman, Karen S. Lecturer Part-Time emmerman@uw.edu SAV M380
By appointment
Ives, Charles Lecturer Part-Time cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5384
M280 Savery Hall
Winter 2024 1:30 - 2:30 TTH and by appointment
Jecker, Nancy S. Adjunct Professor, Bioethics and Humanities nsjecker@uw.edu
206 616-1865
A-204 Health Science Building
By Appointment
Klein, Eran Affiliate Assistant Professor kleineuw@uw.edu
206-685-8915
Center for Neurotechnology (CNT)
Contact by email.
LaFore, Greta Lecturer lafore@uw.edu W 12:30-1:30
Mohr Lone, Jana Affiliate Associate Professor mohrlone@uw.edu By appointment
Moore, Adam Adjunct Professor moore2@uw.edu
206-221-6141
015F (Room) Mary Gates Hall
By appointment
Nichols, Lauren Hartzell Affiliate Assistant Professor greenphd@uw.edu Spring 2021: Tuesdays 1:15-2:15pm & by appointment (Zoom link on Canvas or via email)
Popa, Mihaela Visiting Scholar
Raven, Michael Affiliate Associate Professor mike@mikeraven.net
Specker Sullivan, Laura Affiliate Assistant Professor specker@uw.edu email
Steeger, Jer Lecturer jsteeger@uw.edu M396 Savery Hall
Townsend, Michael Adjunct Associate Professor, Law met@uw.edu
206-543-4907
336 William Gates Hall
Friday 4:00-5:00 p.m. and by appointment

In Memoriam

People - Full Directory
Name Title Email/Phone Office Hours
Marks, Charles E. Professor Emeritus
Mish'alani, James K. Associate Professor Emeritus
Potter, Karl H. Professor Emeritus
Talbott , William J. Professor Emeritus