People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Addington, Dustyn Doctoral Candidate dustyna@uw.edu
Baker, Ann M. Teaching Professor Emerita annbaker@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email (retired)
Ball-Blakely, Michael Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant mbblake1@uw.edu SAV 378
Spring Quarter: Friday from 10:30-11:30 & 12:00-1:00 (Zoom)
Barker, Aaron Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant aarobark@uw.edu Monday and Wednesday 1:00p - 2:00p PST (Zoom)
Bates, Anna Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant batesa3@uw.edu
206-543-5916
SAV 378
Spring 2021: Thursday 12-2pm on Zoom.
Bigelow, Erica Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant ebigelow@uw.edu Friday 8:30-9:30 and 12:30-1:30, and by appointment
Blake, Michael Professor of Philosophy, Public Policy, and Governance miblake@uw.edu
206-221-7859
388 Savery Hall
Thursday 1:30-3:20 and by appointment
BonJour, Laurence Professor Emeritus bonjour@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment
Brown, Timothy Emmanuel Postdoctoral Scholar timbr@uw.edu
206-685-3231
M391 Savery Hall
By appointment
Castellano Tejada, Elina Graduate Student elina1@uw.edu
Clatterbaugh, Kenneth Professor Emeritus clatter@uw.edu
Cohen, S. Marc Professor Emeritus smcohen@uw.edu
Dasgupta, Ishan Postdoctoral Scholar idasg@uw.edu
(206)-616-6093
385 Savery Hall
Dawson-Ripley, Chris Administrator cdrgonzo@uw.edu
206-616-7953
365 Savery Hall
Dout, Cody Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant ccdout@uw.edu Friday 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Emmerman, Karen S. Lecturer Part-Time emmerman@uw.edu WIN 2021 By appointment
Feintzeig, Benjamin H. Assistant Professor bfeintze@uw.edu
(206) 543-5094
M397
WIN21 (via Zoom): Mon 12:30-1:30, Wed 2-3, or by email appt.
Fine, Arthur Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Adjunct Professor of History, Adjunct Professor of Physics afine@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By Appointment
Fisher, Anthony Visiting Lecturer arjf@uw.edu
206-616-5763
M282
By appointment alone (online).
Fourie, Carina Assistant Professor, Benjamin Rabinowitz Chair in Medical Ethics fourie@uw.edu
(206)543-6440
389 Savery Hall
WIN 2021: VIRTUAL Office hours T 12-12.30pm & TH 12-12.30pm; 2.30-3.30pm
Franco, Paul Assistant Teaching Professor pfranco@uw.edu
206-543-5085
M383 Savery Hall
Spring 2021 // Thursday: 1:00 - 3:00
Galley, Daniel Graduate Student, Research Assistant galleyd@uw.edu Office Hours: Spring 2021: Thursday 11:30am-1:30pm (Zoom)
Gardiner, Stephen Professor of Philosophy and Ben Rabinowitz Endowed Professor of Human Dimensions of the Environment/Director, Program on Ethics smgard@uw.edu
206-221-6459
390 Savery Hall
Spring 2021: on leave
Goering, Sara Professor sgoering@uw.edu
206-616-2102
386 Savery Hall
I'm on sabbatical (hooray); email me if you need a meeting
Goldyn, Kate Development Coordinator kgoldyn@uw.edu
(206 543-7092
M380 Savery Hall
Gould, Gina Undergraduate Adviser gsgould@uw.edu
206-543-5855
Remote until Autumn 2021
MTThF 9:30-3:30 via Zoom (see "Advising" under "Resources" tab for details)
Hankinson Nelson, Lynn Professor Emerita lynnhank@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email
High, Brittney Graduate Student, Research Assistant bhigh424@uw.edu
Huerter, Sofia Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant huerts@uw.edu SAV 361
WF 11:30-12:30
Ives, Charles Lecturer Part-Time cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5384
M280 Savery Hall
Winter 2021 by appointment
Jecker, Nancy S. Adjunct Professor, Bioethics and Humanities nsjecker@uw.edu
206 616-1865
A-204 Health Science Building
By Appointment
Jones, Nic Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant nrjones9@uw.edu SAV 378
Tues 3:00-5:00 pm over Zoom
Keyt, David Professor Emeritus keyt@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment
Klein, Eran Affiliate Assistant Professor kleineuw@uw.edu
206-685-8915
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering (CSNE), Suite 204
Contact by email.
Kollgaard, Kristen Graduate Program Advisor kkollgaa@uw.edu 363 Savery Hall (currently remote)
Monday - Thursday 9AM to 4:30 PM
Lawson, Justin Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant jlaw87@uw.edu 12:30 to 1:30 T/Th
Lee, Carole Associate Professor c3@uw.edu
206-543-9888
M394 Savery Hall
WIN & SP 2021: On leave
Manchak, John Affiliate Associate Professor jmanchak@uci.edu
N/A
N/A
N/A
Marks, Charles E. Professor Emeritus (206) 543-5855
Márquez, L. Ramona Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant lmarquez@uw.edu
Marshall, Colin Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies crmarsh@uw.edu
206-543-5086
382 Savery Hall
Spring 2021: Thursdays, 8:30am-10:30am, by Zoom (email me for a link)
Mayo-Wilson, Conor Associate Professor conormw@uw.edu
206-543-6496
M399 Savery Hall
Win 2021: Tuesdays 2:00 to 3:30 and by appointment
McCusker, Darcy Doctoral Candidate demcc@uw.edu
206-543-5916
378 Savery Hall
Wednesday and Friday 12pm-1pm
Mehl-Hutchinson, Kayla Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant krmehl@uw.edu SAV 384
Mendoza, José Jorge Assistant Professor josejm@uw.edu
(206) 616-2103
Savery Hall 385
Fridays 12:00pm-2:00pm (schedule here: https://calendly.com/jsjrgmndz)
Milgrim, Jonathan Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant jmilgrim@uw.edu SAV 378
Spring 2021 Wednesday and Friday 1:30-2:20
Miller, Joseph Len Doctoral Candidate joeylm@uw.edu
206-685-3231
2020: On Leave
Mish'alani, James K. Associate Professor Emeritus jkmish@uw.edu
Mitchell, Jonathan Computer Specialist, Economics, Sociology & Philosophy jonmitch@uw.edu
206-685-9325
415 Savery Hall
TBA
Mohr Lone, Jana Director, UW Center for Philosophy for Children / Affiliate Associate Professor mohrlone@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Wednesday 2:30-3:30 and by appointment
Moore, Adam Adjunct Professor moore2@uw.edu
206-221-6141
015F (Room) Mary Gates Hall
By appointment
Moore, Ronald Professor Emeritus ronmoore@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email
Nichols, Lauren Hartzell Affiliate Assistant Professor greenphd@uw.edu Spring 2021: Tuesdays 1:15-2:15pm & by appointment (Zoom link on Canvas or via email)
Novick, Aaron Assistant Professor amnovick@uw.edu
(206) 616-6093
SAV M-392
SPR 2021: Th 2:30-4:30 (send email to schedule)
O'Dwyer, Kyle Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant kodwyer@uw.edu SAV 378
Friday 9:30-10:30am; 2:30-3:30pm (Zoom)
Obst, Arthur Graduate Student, Research Assistant (Program on Ethics) aobst@uw.edu
(608) 957-9675
Office is remote (Zoom) for Fall term 2020. Personal Meeting ID: 769 707 5171.
Drop-in ("Office") hours are Tuesdays 9am-10am and Fridays 10:30am-11:30am PT and by appointment. Please see discussion section syllabus for office hours links if you are a student, or email me for recurring office hour links.
Potter, Karl H. Professor Emeritus kpotter@uw.edu
Raven, Michael Affiliate Associate Professor mike@mikeraven.net
Roberts, Jean Professor jroberts@uw.edu
206-543-6497
M381 Savery Hall
W21: MW 1:00 - 2:00 (Zoom), and by appointment
Rosenthal, Michael A. Professor Emeritus rosentha@uw.edu By e-mail
Schimke, Christopher Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant schimke@uw.edu Monday and Wednesday 2:30-3:30PM
Schmidt, Dustin Doctoral Candidate dus@uw.edu
206-685-3231
On leave
Schnee, Ian Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies ischnee@uw.edu
(206)543-5084
383 Savery Hall
Winter 2021: WF 9:30-10:15 a.m. via Zoom (links in Canvas); or email for other times.
Schönau, Andreas Postdoctoral Scholar schoenau@uw.edu
(206) 616-6093
385 Savery Hall
Smith, Angela Affiliate Professor smitha@wlu.edu
Specker Sullivan, Laura Affiliate Assistant Professor specker@uw.edu email
Steeger, Jeremy Postdoctoral Scholar jsteeger@uw.edu M396 Savery Hall
Talbott , William J. Professor wtalbott@uw.edu
206-543-5095
387 Savery Hall
Spring 2021 (In Zoom). PHIL 207: Th 4:30-5:30; PHIL 450: Th 3:30-4:30; and by appointment.
Townsend, Michael Adjunct Associate Professor, Law met@uw.edu
206-543-4907
336 William Gates Hall
Friday 4:00-5:00 p.m. and by appointment
Tubig, Paul Doctoral Candidate, Research Assistant ptubig@uw.edu
206-685-3231
384 Savery Hall
By appointment
Versalovic, Erika Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant versa@uw.edu W 1:15-3:15p and by appointment
Weller, Cass Associate Professor Emeritus cjwr@uw.edu
Whittaker, Lindsay Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant lmwhitta@uw.edu Fridays 1230pm-130pm, 230pm-330pm, and by appointment (Winter 2021)
Wirts, Amelia Assistant Professor amwirts@uw.edu
(206) 685-1374
Savery 381
WINTER 21: MW 11:30-12:30 via zoom (email to request link)
Wohns, Nicolai Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant nwohns@uw.edu Spring quarter 2021: Monday and Tuesday 3:30-4:30pm (zoom) and by appointment
Woody, Andrea Professor & Department Chair awoody@uw.edu
(206) 685-2663
364 Savery Hall
Autumn 2020: W 2:30-4:30pm and by appt. (Email to receive Zoom link)
Wylie, Alison Professor Emerita aw26@uw.edu By email