People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Addington, Dustyn Doctoral Candidate dustyna@uw.edu
Baker, Ann M. Teaching Professor Emerita annbaker@uw.edu By appointment/email (retired)
Ball-Blakely, Michael Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant mbblake1@uw.edu SAV 378
Fall Quarter: Tuesday from 1:00-3:00 (Zoom)
Barker, Aaron Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant aarobark@uw.edu Monday and Tuesday 12pm - 1pm (Zoom)
Bates, Anna Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant batesa3@uw.edu
206-543-5916
SAV 378
Autumn 2021: Thursday 11:45-1:45pm in person outside Savery philosophy office. If you'd like to meet via Zoom, please email me (batesa3@uw.edu) to set up an appt.
Bigelow, Erica Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant ebigelow@uw.edu SAV384
Wednesdays 3-5 on Zoom (link on Canvas or request via email)
Blake, Michael Professor of Philosophy, Public Policy, and Governance miblake@uw.edu
206-221-7859
388 Savery Hall
Tuesday morning, 10-12, via Zoom
BonJour, Laurence Professor Emeritus bonjour@uw.edu By appointment
Castellano Tejada, Elina Graduate Student elina1@uw.edu
Cicchella, Kade Graduate Student kadec@uw.edu SAV 384
Tuesdays 3:00-5:00
Clatterbaugh, Kenneth Professor Emeritus clatter@uw.edu
Cohen, S. Marc Professor Emeritus smcohen@uw.edu
Dasgupta, Ishan Postdoctoral Scholar idasg@uw.edu
(206)-616-6093
385 Savery Hall
Dawson-Ripley, Chris Administrator cdrgonzo@uw.edu
206-616-7953
365 Savery Hall
Dout, Cody Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant ccdout@uw.edu Monday 1:20pm - 3:20pm
Emmerman, Karen S. Lecturer Part-Time emmerman@uw.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays 9:30-10:30 via Zoom & By Appointment
Feintzeig, Benjamin H. Associate Professor bfeintze@uw.edu
(206) 543-5094
M397
WIN22: Fri 9-11am via Zoom
Fine, Arthur Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Adjunct Professor of History, Adjunct Professor of Physics afine@uw.edu By Appointment
Fisher, Anthony Visiting Lecturer arjf@uw.edu
206-616-5763
M282
By appointment alone (online).
Fourie, Carina Associate Professor, Benjamin Rabinowitz Chair in Medical Ethics fourie@uw.edu
(206)543-6440
389 Savery Hall
AUT 2021 on Zoom: Tue 12-12.30pm (PHIL 441 only); Fri 9.30-11am; or by appointment
Franco, Paul Associate Teaching Professor pfranco@uw.edu
206-543-5085
M383 Savery Hall
Fall 2021 // Wednesday 1 - 3 // washington.zoom.us/my/pfranco
Galley, Daniel Graduate Student, Research Assistant galleyd@uw.edu Office Hours: Fall 2021: Wed: 11:30am-1:30pm (Zoom)
Gardiner, Stephen Professor of Philosophy and Ben Rabinowitz Endowed Professor of Human Dimensions of the Environment/Director, Program on Ethics smgard@uw.edu
206-221-6459
390 Savery Hall
Winter 2022: Tuesdays, 9-11 (via Zoom)
Goering, Sara Professor sgoering@uw.edu
206-616-2102
386 Savery Hall
I'm on sabbatical (hooray); email me if you need a meeting
Goldyn, Kate Development Coordinator kgoldyn@uw.edu
(206 543-7092
M380 Savery Hall
Gould, Gina Undergraduate Adviser gsgould@uw.edu
206-543-5855
SAV 361
See "Advising" under "Resources" tab for details and link to appointment calendar
Hankinson Nelson, Lynn Professor Emerita lynnhank@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email
High, Brittney Graduate Student, Research Assistant bhigh424@uw.edu SAV 384
Monday/Wednesday 2:30pm-3:30pm at the Big Table
Huerter, Sofia Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant huerts@uw.edu SAV 361
Ives, Charles Lecturer Part-Time cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5384
M280 Savery Hall
Autumn 2021 by appointment
Jecker, Nancy S. Adjunct Professor, Bioethics and Humanities nsjecker@uw.edu
206 616-1865
A-204 Health Science Building
By Appointment
Jones, Nic Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant nrjones9@uw.edu SAV 378
Monday 1:30-2:30 (in person); Friday 1:30-2:30 (online)
Keyt, David Professor Emeritus keyt@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment
Klein, Eran Affiliate Assistant Professor kleineuw@uw.edu
206-685-8915
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering (CSNE), Suite 204
Contact by email.
Kollgaard, Kristen Graduate Program Advisor kkollgaa@uw.edu
206-583-5863
363 Savery Hall
Monday - Friday 9:30AM to 4:00PM
Kremen-Hicks, Sarah Program Coordinator sarahkh@uw.edu
206-543-5855
SAV 361
Lawson, Justin Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant jlaw87@uw.edu 12:30 to 1:30 T/Th
Lee, Carole Associate Professor c3@uw.edu
206-543-9888
M394 Savery Hall
Winter 2022: noon - 1 p.m. in SAV M394
Marks, Charles E. Professor Emeritus (206) 543-5855
Márquez, L. Ramona Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant UW e-mail: lmarquez at uw
10.30 Tuesday & Thursday, or by appointment
Marshall, Colin Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies crmarsh@uw.edu
206-543-5086
382 Savery Hall
Winter 2022: By appointment
Mayo-Wilson, Conor Associate Professor conormw@uw.edu
206-543-6496
M399 Savery Hall
Aut 2021: Tues. 2:30 to 3:30 (M399), Wed. 3:30-4:30 (Virtual), and By Appointment
McCusker, Darcy Doctoral Candidate demcc@uw.edu
206-543-5916
378 Savery Hall
Wednesday and Friday 12pm-1pm
Mehl-Hutchinson, Kayla Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant krmehl@uw.edu SAV 384
Mendoza, José Jorge Assistant Professor josejm@uw.edu
(206) 616-2103
385 Savery Hall
Monday 12:30-1:30 and Wednesday 3:30-4:30 (Zoom in Winter term)
Milgrim, Jonathan Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant jmilgrim@uw.edu SAV 378
Fall 2021 Friday 8:30 till 10:30 via Zoom
Mish'alani, James K. Associate Professor Emeritus jkmish@uw.edu
Mitchell, Jonathan Computer Specialist, Economics, Sociology & Philosophy jonmitch@uw.edu
206-685-9325
415 Savery Hall
TBA
Mohr Lone, Jana Director, UW Center for Philosophy for Children / Affiliate Associate Professor mohrlone@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Wednesday 2:30-3:30 and by appointment
Montes Daza, Natalia Graduate Student natm94@uw.edu By appointment
Moore, Adam Adjunct Professor moore2@uw.edu
206-221-6141
015F (Room) Mary Gates Hall
By appointment
Moore, Ronald Professor Emeritus ronmoore@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email
Nichols, Lauren Hartzell Affiliate Assistant Professor greenphd@uw.edu Spring 2021: Tuesdays 1:15-2:15pm & by appointment (Zoom link on Canvas or via email)
Novick, Rose Assistant Professor amnovick@uw.edu
(206) 616-6093
SAV M-392
AU 2021: MW 2:45-3:45
O'Dwyer, Kyle Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant kodwyer@uw.edu SAV 378
Monday 9:00-11:00am (Zoom)
Obst, Arthur Graduate Student, Research Assistant (Program on Ethics) aobst@uw.edu
(608) 957-9675
Online for Winter 2022. Email for office hours link.
Winter 2022: Tuesday and Thursdays, 10am - 11am (beginning 2nd week of the quarter).
Raven, Michael Affiliate Associate Professor mike@mikeraven.net
Roberts, Jean Professor Emerita jroberts@uw.edu
206-543-6497
Rosenthal, Michael A. Professor Emeritus rosentha@uw.edu By e-mail
Sandoval, Sam Graduate Student sandos3@uw.edu SAV 378
Mon 11:30am - 1:30pm (SAV big table); Zoom by appointment
Schimke, Christopher Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant schimke@uw.edu Monday and Wednesday 2:30-3:30PM
Schmidt, Dustin Doctoral Candidate dus@uw.edu
206-685-3231
On leave
Schnee, Ian Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies ischnee@uw.edu
(206)543-5084
383 Savery Hall
Autumn 2021: Tuesday and Thursday 2:45-3:30 p.m. via Zoom (links in Canvas); or email for other times.
Schönau, Andreas Postdoctoral Scholar schoenau@uw.edu
(206) 616-6093
385 Savery Hall
Specker Sullivan, Laura Affiliate Assistant Professor specker@uw.edu email
Steeger, Jeremy Postdoctoral Scholar jsteeger@uw.edu M396 Savery Hall
Talbott , William J. Professor wtalbott@uw.edu
206-543-5095
387 Savery Hall
Autumn 2021. On leave, office hours by appointment only. Contact me by email.
Tavasol, Marmar Graduate Student marmart@uw.edu Savery 300H (Big table)
Mondays, 12-2pm (or by appointment)
Townsend, Michael Adjunct Associate Professor, Law met@uw.edu
206-543-4907
336 William Gates Hall
Friday 4:00-5:00 p.m. and by appointment
Versalovic, Erika Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant versa@uw.edu W 1:15-3:15p and by appointment
Weller, Cass Associate Professor Emeritus cjwr@uw.edu
Whittaker, Lindsay Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant lmwhitta@uw.edu By appointment (Autumn 2021)
Wirts, Amelia Assistant Professor amwirts@uw.edu
(206) 685-1374
Savery 381
Tu 10am-12pm or by appointment
Wohns, Nicolai Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant nwohns@uw.edu Winter quarter 2022: Wednesday & Thursday 1:30-2:30pm at the big table in the Philosophy department, Savery Hall; and by appointment
Woody, Andrea Professor & Department Chair awoody@uw.edu
(206) 685-2663
364 Savery Hall
M 11-12; W 3:30-4:30pm and by appt. either in person or by Zoom (Email to receive Zoom link)
Wylie, Alison Professor Emerita aw26@uw.edu By email

In Memoriam

Name Title
Potter, Karl H. Professor Emeritus