Advisory Board Update - Autumn 2013

The Advisory Board advises the chair, supports the department's community and public relations activities, and assists in implementing fund development and outreach efforts. Advisory Board members are: David Byrne, Meaghen Friel, Dan Gerler, Jana Mohr Lone, Ann Owens, Jack Sabin and Jasmin Weaver.

For the sixth year, the Board is funding the department's Outreach Coordinator position, held by Kate Goldyn. This is the only such position at the university that is funded by a department advisory board. The Board also is involved in various fundraising and outreach initiatives. The Advisory Board meets six times a year and is currently interested in adding two members. If you are interested, please contact the board chair Jana Mohr Lone at

People Involved: 
News Category: