Advisory Board Update Autumn 2012

Our Advisory Board advises the department chair, supports the department's community and public relations activities, and assists in implementing the department's fund development and outreach efforts.

For the fourth year, the board funded the department's Outreach Coordinator, Kate Goldyn, and worked with her to organize and carry out fund-raising and outreach initiatives. The board also collectively donated one of the lead gifts ($51,500) for the Ken Clatterbaugh Endowed Fund, which honors retiring Professor Kenneth Clatterbaugh. This fund will support scholarships for undergraduate philosophy majors. We hope to meet our target goal by the time Ken retires at the end of 2012, so contributions are welcome!

The Advisory Board currently consists of seven members: David Byrne, Meaghen Friel, Dan Gerler, Jana Mohr Lone, Ann Owens, Jack Sabin, and Jasmin Weaver.

People Involved: 
News Category: