Department Award Recipients

Submitted by Arielle Hill-Moses on
2015 Philosophy Department Award Winners

The Department held its second annual Awards Reception on the evening of June 11, 2015 at the University of Washington Club, to celebrate and honor all of the award recipients.  The ceremony provided a perfect occasion for faculty members to share their personal experiences in the classroom with the award recipient and their friends and families.

Thank you to our many alumni and friends who make it possible for us to support our undergraduate, graduate students and faculty in this way.  Please consider making a gift to the Department to all us to continue this invaluable support here.

The 2015 Philosophy Department Award Recipients

Friends of Philosophy Outstanding Undergraduate Scholar Award

Alisa Bacon


Friends of Philosophy Outstanding Graduating Senior Award

Spencer Paulson


Friends of Philosophy Graduate Student Choice Award

Kelsey Walker


Kenneth Clatterbaugh Scholarship

Justin Zacek


Kenneth R. Parker Award for Excellence in Community Service

Jeffrey Lee


Presidential Medal

Sara Leonetti


Pamela Saari Workshop Grants

Colin Marshall – 2016

Conor Mayo-Wilson – 2017


Friends of Philosophy Faculty Course Development Grants

Michael Blake and Alison Wylie


Friends of Philosophy Pre-Dissertation Stipend

Christopher Schimke


Friends of Philosophy Dissertation Writing Stipend

Olin Robus


Melvin Rader Summer Stipends

Michelle Pham and Olin Robus