People - Faculty

Professor of Philosophy, Public Policy, and Governance
miblake@uw.edu / 206-221-7859 / 388 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Benjamin H. Feintzeig
Assistant Professor
bfeintze@uw.edu / (206) 543-5094 / M397
Office Hours: Winter 2018: Wed 3:30-4:30pm, Fri 12:30-1:30pm, and by appt.
Benjamin Rabinowitz Assistant Professor in Medical Ethics
fourie@uw.edu / (206)543-6440 / 389 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter 2018: Tuedays 1-3pm or by appointment/email
Lecturer
pfranco@uw.edu / 206-543-5085 / M383 Savery Hall
Office Hours: W: 11 - 12; F: 12 - 1, or email to set up appt.
Professor of Philosophy and Ben Rabinowitz Endowed Professor of Human Dimensions of the Environment/Director, Program on Values in Society
smgard@uw.edu / 206-221-6459 / 390 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 2-3.30 (Winter Q)
Associate Professor/Graduate Program Coordinator
sgoering@uw.edu / 206-616-2102 / 386 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Tu/Th 1:30-2:20 p.m. and by appointment
Carole Lee
Associate Professor
c3@uw.edu / 206-543-9888 / M394 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter 2018: 3-4 p.m. Wednesdays and Thursdays
Associate Professor
crmarsh@uw.edu / 206-543-5086 / 382 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 10:30-11:30 (and by appointment)
Professor
jroberts@uw.edu / 206-543-6497 / M381 Savery Hall
Office Hours: T 11:00-12:00, TH 3:00-4:00, and by appt.
Professor
rosentha@uw.edu / 206-685-2655 / M382 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter Quarter 2018: Tuesdays 2-3pm; Wednesdays 1-2pm; and by appointment.
Lecturer
ischnee@uw.edu / (206)543-5084 / 383 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter: Mondays and Wednesdays 12:30-1:20
Professor
wtalbott@uw.edu / 206-543-5095 / 387 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter Quarter: Thursday 3:30 - 5:30 and by appt.
Associate Professor
cjwr@uw.edu / 206-543-7092 / M380 Savery Hall
Office Hours: M12:00-1:00PM, Tues 2;00-3:30, and by appointment
Andrea Woody
Professor & Department Chair
awoody@uw.edu / (206) 685-2663 / 364 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 11-1 and by appt.

Emeritus/Emerita Faculty

Lecturer (retired)
annbaker@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email (retired)
Professor Emeritus
bonjour@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor Emeritus
coburn@uw.edu
Marc Cohen sailing near Orcas Island
Professor Emeritus
smcohen@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Adjunct Professor of History, Adjunct Professor of Physics
afine@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Professor Emerita
lynnhank@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor Emeritus David Keyt
Professor Emeritus
keyt@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Professor Emeritus
(206) 543-5855
Associate Professor Emeritus
jkmish@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus
ronmoore@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor Emeritus
kpotter@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office
Moore, Adam Adjunct Associate Professor moore2@uw.edu
206-221-6141
015F (Room) Mary Gates Hall
Smith, Angela Affiliate Professor smitha@wlu.edu
Ives, Charles Part-time Lecturer cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5384
M280 Savery Hall
Keyt, Christine Affiliate Assistant Professor ckeyt@uw.edu
Shapiro, David Part-time Lecturer dashap@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Klein, Eran Affiliate Assistant Professor kleineuw@uw.edu
206-685-8915
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering (CSNE), Suite 204
Gilbert, Frédéric Scientist Fellow fg23@uw.edu
(206) 616-5763
385 Savery Hall
Mohr Lone, Jana Director, UW Center for Philosophy for Children / Affiliate Associate Professor mohrlone@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Manchak, John Affiliate Associate Professor jmanchak@uci.edu
N/A
N/A
Emmerman, Karen S. Part-time Lecturer emmerman@uw.edu
Specker Sullivan, Laura Affiliate Assistant Professor specker@uw.edu
Nichols, Lauren Hartzell Affiliate Assistant Professor greenphd@uw.edu
Raven, Michael Affiliate Associate Professor
Townsend, Michael Adjunct Associate Professor, Law met@uw.edu
206-543-4907
336 William Gates Hall
Lucian , Miriam Affiliate Assistant Professor mirilucian@gmail.com
Jecker, Nancy S. Adjunct Professor, Bioethics and Humanities nsjecker@uw.edu
206 616-1865
A-204 Health Science Building