People - All

Michael Ball-Blakely
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
mbblake1@uw.edu / SAV 378
Office Hours: Spring Quarter: Friday from 10:30-11:30 & 12:00-1:00 (Zoom)
Img
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
aarobark@uw.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 9:30a-10:30a PST (Zoom)
Maisha Barnett
Program Coordinator
ashimab@uw.edu / (206) 543-5855 / 361 Savery Hall
Anna Bates
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
batesa3@uw.edu / 206-543-5916 / SAV 378
Office Hours: Winter 2021: Thursday 9:30-11:30am on Zoom.
Professor Michael Blake
Professor of Philosophy, Public Policy, and Governance
miblake@uw.edu / 206-221-7859 / 388 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Thursday 1:30-3:20 and by appointment
Chris Dawson-Ripley
Administrator
cdrgonzo@uw.edu / 206-616-7953 / 365 Savery Hall
Benjamin Feintzeig
Assistant Professor
bfeintze@uw.edu / (206) 543-5094 / M397
Office Hours: WIN20 (via Zoom): Mon 12:30-1:30, Wed 2-3, or by email appt.
Carina Fourie
Assistant Professor, Benjamin Rabinowitz Chair in Medical Ethics
fourie@uw.edu / (206)543-6440 / 389 Savery Hall
Office Hours: WIN 2020: VIRTUAL Office hours T 12-12.30pm & TH 12-12.30pm; 2.30-3.30pm
Headshot of Paul Franco
Assistant Teaching Professor
pfranco@uw.edu / 206-543-5085 / M383 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter 2021 // Thursday: 11:30 - 1:30
Daniel Galley
Graduate Student, Research Assistant
galleyd@uw.edu
Office Hours: Office Hours: Winter 2021: Friday 10:30am-12:30pm (Zoom)
Stephen Gardiner
Professor of Philosophy and Ben Rabinowitz Endowed Professor of Human Dimensions of the Environment/Director, Program on Ethics
smgard@uw.edu / 206-221-6459 / 390 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Autumn 2020: email for Zoom/phone appointment
Professor
sgoering@uw.edu / 206-616-2102 / 386 Savery Hall
Office Hours: I'm on sabbatical (hooray); email me if you need a meeting
Kate Goldyn
Development Coordinator
kgoldyn@uw.edu / M380 Savery Hall
Horse visitor interrupting Gina's Zoom meeting
Undergraduate Adviser
gsgould@uw.edu / 206-543-5855 / Remote for Autumn 2020
Office Hours: MTThF 9:30-3:30 via Zoom (see "Advising" under "Resourses" tab for details)
Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant
jlaw87@uw.edu
Office Hours: 12:30 to 1:30 T/Th
Carole Lee
Associate Professor
c3@uw.edu / 206-543-9888 / M394 Savery Hall
Office Hours: WIN & SP 2021: On leave
Ramona
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
lmarquez@uw.edu
Colin Marshall
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
crmarsh@uw.edu / 206-543-5086 / 382 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter 2021: Thursdays, 9am-11am, by Zoom (email me for a link)
Doctoral Candidate
demcc@uw.edu / 206-543-5916 / 378 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Wednesday and Friday 12pm-1pm
Picture of Kayla
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
krmehl@uw.edu / SAV 384
Office Hours: Spring 2020: Wednesdays and Fridays 11:30-12:30 PST, or by appointment
José Mendoza
Assistant Professor
josejm@uw.edu / Savery Hall 385
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 1:30pm-3:00pm (schedule here: https://calendly.com/jsjrgmndz)
Jonathan Milgrim
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
jmilgrim@uw.edu / SAV 378
Office Hours: Autumn 2020 Wednesday 8:30-10:30
Joey Miller
Doctoral Candidate
joeylm@uw.edu / 206-685-3231
Office Hours: 2020: On Leave
Jon Mitchell
Computer Specialist, Economics, Sociology & Philosophy
jonmitch@uw.edu / 206-685-9325 / 415 Savery Hall
Office Hours: TBA
Aaron Novick
Assistant Professor
amnovick@uw.edu / SAV M-392
Office Hours: WF 11:30am - 12:30pm (send email to schedule)
Kyle O'Dwyer
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
kodwyer@uw.edu / SAV 378
Office Hours: Monday 9:00-11:00am (Zoom)
Head shot under cherry tree.
Graduate Student, Research Assistant (Program on Ethics)
aobst@uw.edu / (608) 957-9675 / Office is remote (Zoom) for Fall term 2020. Personal Meeting ID: 769 707 5171.
Office Hours: Drop-in ("Office") hours are Thursdays/Fridays 10am-11am PT and by appointment.
Michelle-Pham
Ph.D. 2020; Managing Editor, Philosophy of Science
mpham5@uw.edu / 206-543-5916 / 384 Savery Hall
Jean Roberts
Professor
jroberts@uw.edu / 206-543-6497 / M381 Savery Hall
Office Hours: MW 12:00 - 1:00 (Zoom), and by appointment
schimke portrait
Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant
schimke@uw.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 2:30-3:30PM
Ian Schnee
Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
ischnee@uw.edu / (206)543-5084 / 383 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter 2021: WF 9:30-10:15 a.m. via Zoom (links in Canvas); or email for other times.
William Talbott
Professor
wtalbott@uw.edu / 206-543-5095 / 387 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Winter 2020: By appointment. Contact me by email for an appointment.
Paul Tubig
Doctoral Candidate, Research Assistant
ptubig@uw.edu / 206-685-3231 / 384 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Erika Versalovic
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
versa@uw.edu
Office Hours: W 1:15-3:15p and by appointment
Headshot of a person wearing a plaid green and black shirt looking into the camera
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
lmwhitta@uw.edu
Office Hours: Fridays 1230pm-130pm, 230pm-330pm, and by appointment (Winter 2021)
Amelia Wirts
Assistant Professor
amwirts@uw.edu / Savery 381
Office Hours: WINTER 21: W:11:00AM -12:00PM, TH: 3:30-4:30PM via zoom (email to request link)
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
nwohns@uw.edu
Office Hours: Fall quarter 2020: Tuesday 2:30-3:30pm (zoom) and by appointment
Andrea Woody
Professor & Department Chair
awoody@uw.edu / (206) 685-2663 / 364 Savery Hall
Office Hours: Autumn 2020: W 2:30-4:30pm and by appt. (Email to receive Zoom link)

Emeritus/Emerita Faculty

Teaching Professor Emerita
annbaker@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email (retired)
Teaching Professor Emerita
annbaker@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email (retired)
Professor Emeritus
bonjour@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Marc Cohen sailing near Orcas Island
Professor Emeritus
smcohen@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Adjunct Professor of History, Adjunct Professor of Physics
afine@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By Appointment
Professor Emerita
lynnhank@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Professor Emeritus David Keyt
Professor Emeritus
keyt@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment
Charles Marks
Professor Emeritus
(206) 543-5855
Associate Professor Emeritus
jkmish@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus
ronmoore@uw.edu / Office: M282 Savery Hall
Office Hours: By appointment/email
Karl Potter
Professor Emeritus
kpotter@uw.edu
Professor Emerita
aw26@uw.edu
Office Hours: By email

Adjuncts, Affiliates, Postdocs, Visiting & Part-time Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Brown, Timothy Emmanuel Postdoctoral Scholar timbr@uw.edu
206-685-3231
M391 Savery Hall
Brown, Timothy Emmanuel Postdoctoral Scholar timbr@uw.edu
206-685-3231
M391 Savery Hall
Specker Sullivan, Laura Affiliate Assistant Professor specker@uw.edu
Smith, Angela Affiliate Professor smitha@wlu.edu
Schönau, Andreas Postdoctoral Scholar schoenau@uw.edu 385 Savery Hall
Jecker, Nancy S. Adjunct Professor, Bioethics and Humanities nsjecker@uw.edu
206 616-1865
A-204 Health Science Building
Moore, Adam Adjunct Professor moore2@uw.edu
206-221-6141
015F (Room) Mary Gates Hall
Mohr Lone, Jana Director, UW Center for Philosophy for Children / Affiliate Associate Professor mohrlone@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
Raven, Michael Affiliate Associate Professor mike@mikeraven.net
Townsend, Michael Adjunct Associate Professor, Law met@uw.edu
206-543-4907
336 William Gates Hall
Klein, Eran Affiliate Assistant Professor kleineuw@uw.edu
206-685-8915
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering (CSNE), Suite 204
Steeger, Jeremy Postdoctoral Scholar jsteeger@uw.edu M396 Savery Hall
Manchak, John Affiliate Associate Professor jmanchak@uci.edu
N/A
N/A
Dasgupta, Ishan Postdoctoral Scholar idasg@uw.edu 385 Savery Hall
Nichols, Lauren Hartzell Affiliate Assistant Professor greenphd@uw.edu
Emmerman, Karen S. Lecturer Part-Time emmerman@uw.edu
206-616-6093
M392 Savery Hall
Emmerman, Karen S. Lecturer Part-Time emmerman@uw.edu
206-616-6093
M392 Savery Hall
Ives, Charles Lecturer Part-Time cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5384
M280 Savery Hall
Fisher, Anthony Visiting Lecturer arjf@uw.edu