People - A-Z Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Marks, Charles E. Professor Emeritus (206) 543-5855
Barker, Aaron Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant aarobark@uw.edu Monday 8am-10am PST (Zoom)
Fine, Arthur Professor Emeritus of Philosophy, Adjunct Professor of History, Adjunct Professor of Physics afine@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By Appointment
Novick, Aaron Assistant Professor amnovick@uw.edu SAV M-392
Tu 2:00-4:00pm (send email to schedule)
Wirts, Amelia Assistant Professor amwirts@uw.edu Savery 381
Autumn 2020: M/W 1:00-2:00 pm via zoom (email to request link)
Baker, Ann M. Teaching Professor Emerita annbaker@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email (retired)
Obst, Arthur Graduate Student, Research Assistant (Program on Ethics) aobst@uw.edu
(608) 957-9675
Office is remote (Zoom) for Fall term 2020. Personal Meeting ID: 769 707 5171.
Drop-in ("Office") hours are Thursdays/Fridays 10am-11am PT and by appointment.
Fisher, Anthony Visiting Lecturer arjf@uw.edu M382 Savery Hall
Autumn 2020: By (virtual) appointment only
Barnett, Maisha Program Coordinator ashimab@uw.edu
(206) 543-5855
361 Savery Hall
Wylie, Alison Professor Emerita aw26@uw.edu By email
Woody, Andrea Professor & Department Chair awoody@uw.edu
(206) 685-2663
364 Savery Hall
Autumn 2020: W 2:30-4:30pm and by appt. (Email to receive Zoom link)
Bates, Anna Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant batesa3@uw.edu
206-543-5916
SAV 378
Fall 2020: Monday 10am-12pm on Zoom.
Feintzeig, Benjamin H. Assistant Professor bfeintze@uw.edu
(206) 543-5094
M397
AUT20: Email to set up an appt via phone, Skype, or Zoom
High, Brittney Graduate Student, Research Assistant bhigh424@uw.edu
BonJour, Laurence Professor Emeritus bonjour@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment
Anson, Britta Graduate Program Adviser brittama@uw.edu 363 Savery Hall (currently remote)
All meetings currently via Zoom. Please contact via email.
Lee, Carole Associate Professor c3@uw.edu
206-543-9888
M394 Savery Hall
Autumn 2020: Tu/Th 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.
Dout, Cody Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant ccdout@uw.edu Monday 12:00 - 2:00
Dawson-Ripley, Chris Administrator cdrgonzo@uw.edu
206-616-7953
365 Savery Hall
Ives, Charles Lecturer Part-Time cfives@uw.edu
206-543-5384
M280 Savery Hall
By appointment
Weller, Cass Associate Professor Emeritus cjwr@uw.edu
Clatterbaugh, Kenneth Professor Emeritus clatter@uw.edu
Mayo-Wilson, Conor Associate Professor conormw@uw.edu
206-543-6496
M399 Savery Hall
Fall 2020: Wednesdays 11:30 to 1:30 and by appointment
Marshall, Colin Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies crmarsh@uw.edu
206-543-5086
382 Savery Hall
Autumn 2020: Thursdays, 9am-11am, by Zoom (email me for a link)
McCusker, Darcy Doctoral Candidate demcc@uw.edu
206-543-5916
378 Savery Hall
On Leave 2019-2020
Schmidt, Dustin Doctoral Candidate dus@uw.edu
206-685-3231
On leave
Addington, Dustyn Doctoral Candidate dustyna@uw.edu
Bigelow, Erica Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant ebigelow@uw.edu
Fuller, Emily Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant ef33@uw.edu Wednesdays 11:30-12:30 & 3:30-4:30
Castellano Tejada, Elina Graduate Student elina1@uw.edu
Emmerman, Karen S. Lecturer Part-Time emmerman@uw.edu
206-616-6093
M392 Savery Hall
By appointment
Fourie, Carina Assistant Professor, Benjamin Rabinowitz Chair in Medical Ethics fourie@uw.edu
(206)543-6440
389 Savery Hall
FALL 2020: VIRTUAL Office hours T 2-3pm & W 4-5pm
Galley, Daniel Graduate Student, Research Assistant galleyd@uw.edu Office Hours: Autumn Quarter: W 8:30-9:30 AM and 2:30-3:30 PM
Nichols, Lauren Hartzell Affiliate Assistant Professor greenphd@uw.edu
Gould, Gina Undergraduate Adviser gsgould@uw.edu
206-543-5855
Remote for Autumn 2020
MTThF 9:30-3:30 via Zoom (see "Advising" under "Resourses" tab for details)
Huerter, Sofia Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant huerts@uw.edu SAV 361
WF 11:30-12:30
Dasgupta, Ishan Postdoctoral Scholar idasg@uw.edu 385 Savery Hall
Schnee, Ian Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies ischnee@uw.edu
(206)543-5084
383 Savery Hall
Autumn 2020: MW 10-10:50 a.m. via Zoom (links in Canvas); or email for other times.
Mish'alani, James K. Associate Professor Emeritus jkmish@uw.edu
Lawson, Justin Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant jlaw87@uw.edu 12:30 to 1:30 T/Th
Manchak, John Affiliate Associate Professor jmanchak@uci.edu
N/A
N/A
N/A
Milgrim, Jonathan Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant jmilgrim@uw.edu SAV 378
Autumn 2020 Wednesday 8:30-10:30
Miller, Joseph Len Doctoral Candidate joeylm@uw.edu
206-685-3231
2020: On Leave
Mitchell, Jonathan Computer Specialist, Economics, Sociology & Philosophy jonmitch@uw.edu
206-685-9325
415 Savery Hall
TBA
Mendoza, José Jorge Assistant Professor josejm@uw.edu Savery Hall 385
Wednesday 11:20am-1:20pm (Zoom) and by appointment
Roberts, Jean Professor jroberts@uw.edu
206-543-6497
M381 Savery Hall
MW 12:00 - 1:00 (Zoom), and by appointment
Steeger, Jeremy Postdoctoral Scholar jsteeger@uw.edu M396 Savery Hall
Keyt, David Professor Emeritus keyt@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment
Goldyn, Kate Development Coordinator kgoldyn@uw.edu M380 Savery Hall
Klein, Eran Affiliate Assistant Professor kleineuw@uw.edu
206-685-8915
Center for Sensorimotor Neural Engineering (CSNE), Suite 204
Contact by email.
O'Dwyer, Kyle Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant kodwyer@uw.edu SAV 378
Monday 12:00-2:00pm (Zoom)
Potter, Karl H. Professor Emeritus kpotter@uw.edu
Mehl-Hutchinson, Kayla Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant krmehl@uw.edu SAV 384
Spring 2020: Wednesdays and Fridays 11:30-12:30 PST, or by appointment
Márquez, L. Ramona Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant lmarquez@uw.edu
Whittaker, Lindsay Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant lmwhitta@uw.edu Mondays 11am-12pm, Wednesday 3pm-4pm, and by appointment (Autumn 2020)
Hankinson Nelson, Lynn Professor Emerita lynnhank@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email
Ball-Blakely, Michael Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant mbblake1@uw.edu SAV 378
Spring Quarter: Friday from 10:30-11:30 & 12:00-1:00 (Zoom)
Townsend, Michael Adjunct Associate Professor, Law met@uw.edu
206-543-4907
336 William Gates Hall
Friday 4:00-5:00 p.m. and by appointment
Blake, Michael Professor of Philosophy, Public Policy, and Governance miblake@uw.edu
206-221-7859
388 Savery Hall
Thursday 1:30-3:20 and by appointment
Raven, Michael Affiliate Associate Professor mike@mikeraven.net
Mohr Lone, Jana Director, UW Center for Philosophy for Children / Affiliate Associate Professor mohrlone@uw.edu
N/A
N/A
By appointment
Moore, Adam Adjunct Professor moore2@uw.edu
206-221-6141
015F (Room) Mary Gates Hall
By appointment
Jones, Nic Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant nrjones9@uw.edu SAV 378
W 1:30-3:30 pm over Zoom
Jecker, Nancy S. Adjunct Professor, Bioethics and Humanities nsjecker@uw.edu
206 616-1865
A-204 Health Science Building
By Appointment
Wohns, Nicolai Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant nwohns@uw.edu Fall quarter 2020: Tuesday 2:30-3:30pm (zoom) and by appointment
Franco, Paul Assistant Teaching Professor pfranco@uw.edu
206-543-5085
M383 Savery Hall
Monday: 1:30 - 3:30 for Phil322 students | Thursday: 10 - 12 for Phil 100 Students | Thursday 12 - 1 for everyone else (SUBJECT TO CHANGE)
Tubig, Paul Doctoral Candidate, Research Assistant ptubig@uw.edu
206-685-3231
384 Savery Hall
By appointment
Moore, Ronald Professor Emeritus ronmoore@uw.edu M282 Savery Hall
By appointment/email
Rosenthal, Michael A. Professor Emeritus rosentha@uw.edu By e-mail
Schimke, Christopher Doctoral Candidate, Teaching Assistant schimke@uw.edu Mondays and Wednesdays 3-4PM
Schönau, Andreas Postdoctoral Scholar schoenau@uw.edu 385 Savery Hall
Goering, Sara Professor sgoering@uw.edu
206-616-2102
386 Savery Hall
Tu/Th 1:30-2:30 p.m. (or by appointment); all by Zoom; email me when you'd like to meet, and I will send a link
Cohen, S. Marc Professor Emeritus smcohen@uw.edu
Gardiner, Stephen Professor of Philosophy and Ben Rabinowitz Endowed Professor of Human Dimensions of the Environment/Director, Program on Ethics smgard@uw.edu
206-221-6459
390 Savery Hall
Autumn 2020: email for Zoom/phone appointment
Smith, Angela Affiliate Professor smitha@wlu.edu
Specker Sullivan, Laura Affiliate Assistant Professor specker@uw.edu email
Brown, Timothy Emmanuel Postdoctoral Scholar timbr@uw.edu
206-685-3231
M391 Savery Hall
By appointment
Kukathas, Uma Doctoral Candidate umak@uw.edu
Versalovic, Erika Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant versa@uw.edu W 1:15-3:15p and by appointment
Talbott , William J. Professor wtalbott@uw.edu
206-543-5095
387 Savery Hall
Autumn 2020: GEN ST 197E: Wed. 3:30-4:30 pm; PHIL 410A: Wed. 4:30-5:30 pm; PHIL 550: Thurs. 1-2 pm; and by appointment. Contact me via email.